The Zydeco Hounds (Chris Belleau)


Chris Belleau & the Zydeco Hounds
1 CD – Shake It Don’t Break It (1997)


En stock

UGS : CD-Zydeco Hounds Catégories : ,


Chris Belleau & the Zydeco Hounds
1 CD – Shake It Don’t Break It (1997)

1 CD (Bon état)

Louisiana swamp music, la la, zydeco,
and cajun rock and roll with a touch
of new orleans rhythm and blues.


1 Shake It Don’t Break It
2 Ya Ya
3 Bayou Pon Pon
4 Janine
5 Lucille
6 Allons a Lafayette
7 Big Bone Woman
8 Wanted Man
9 Sugar Bee
10 Joe Pitre a Deux Femmes
11 What’s Shakin’ Down the Bayou
12 Les Flammes D’enfer
13 Bulldog
14 Layin’ It Down
15 Jambalaya
16 Proud Dog

This is Louisiana swamp music !
Plenty of cajun/zydeco style accordian topped with blues drenched guitar work.
Chris Belleau & the Zydeco Hounds have been playing in South Louisiana since
the early 90’s. They are known for playing cajun rock and roll, zydeco and blues.
The instrumentation includes Cajun accordion, Harmonica, guitar, bass, drums,
keyboards, and horns (trombones). Many of the songs are traditional cajun french
tunes as well as originals penned by David Egan, Augie Meyers, Joe Osborn,
Gary Vincent and Chris Belleau. The music is fun and very danceable.
It is best appreciated while eating crawfish and sipping on your favorite
festive beverage. Play it loud !




Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.15 kg